I am so in love with GOD and it’s so amazing the things He is doing in my life. The favor He shows me, along with how much He loves me has been most amazing to me lately. I see and feel this more and more most recently in my life. I had the most ugly but amazing thing happen to me recently. I’ve been battling constant relapsing with my addiction lately and I just experienced a blessing in disguise this last week in my life. I actually had to go to jail for 6 days because my P.O. wanted to wake me up, and get me detoxed. While in jail for 6 days, the glory I experienced was just amazing.!!! I cannot believe all the FAVOR the Lord shows me. All the correctional officers that I was around spoke to me about GOD, and encouraged me not to give up. The nurse kept telling me in front of four Captains, “Pray Denise, Keep praying!!” I had many of them share with me the addictions they have beaten, and they were extra loving and caring with me. THAT DOES NOT HAPPEN IN JAIL!! All of these supportive and loving Captains and correctional officers were around me, and a lot of them giving me their testimonies and telling me things about GOD!!!! WOW!!!! I felt the Lord’s presence around me constantly. I spent most of my time alone and praying most of the day. Spoke in tongues most of the day, and got stronger each day and better. I also got to talk to a few young girls about GOD. I have been earnestly seeking the Lord for a while now and building my OWN relationship with JESUS. Just Jesus and me and I love it. It helped me in this situation and only blessings have come from it. At this moment in my life I could of crumbled. I didn’t need to fall on a friend or run to someone for help. I ran to JESUS, my Lord and friend, and He protected me and I rose above this situation. The next best part of this testimony is that satan thinks he’s winning when he’s only driving me closer to Jesus. That’s the first time I’ve been able to say that in years and have it be real and sooo true. My probation officer said she’s not violating me, and her supervisor spoke to me and they said they want to help me. I’m getting more counseling and possibly free doctor visits to get off the medication that keeps triggering my relapses due to my severe scoliosis (and getting me better non-addictive meds)!!! Yes more help and more people who believe in me!!!I don’t deserve the favor God has given me, but I’m so glad he has. He loves me and He is fighting for me. That means I must be pretty special to Him and His kingdom. I am important and He wants me around for something special. After that horrible, but necessary (short) jail stay I feel so amazing, so much more motivated and on fire for God. I want to help these people I met in jail. THEY NEED JESUS SOOO BAD!!! Any way, thanks for letting me share. There were sooo many more amazing things that happened while I was in there, but too much to type. I love you Jesus, and I now am seeing and feeling how much You love me.!! God bless.

Submitted by Denise Kuhn